Telephone: Port Talbot 883570

## MARGAM JOINT CREMATORIUM COMMITTEE

Constituent Authorities

**NEATH PORT TALBOT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL** 



**BRIDGEND COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL** 

#### MARGAM CREMATORIUM

Clerk: **DAVID MICHAEL LLB (Hons.) Wales** SOLICITOR **Civic Centre, Port Talbot** 

**Technical Officer: Medical Referee:** Treasurer:

G. Nutt Dr J.W.Burridge M.B. B.S. The Quays **Brunel Way Briton Ferry Mount Surgery**,

H.Jenkins IPFA **Civic Centre Port Talbot** 

Neath **Taibach** 

MEETING OF THE MARGAM JOINT CREMATORIUM COMMITTEE FRIDAY, 19 JANUARY 2018

2.15 pm

**ON SITE** 

# PART 1

- To receive any Declarations of Interest from Members 1.
- 2.. To receive the Minutes of the previous meeting of the Joint Committee held on 22 September, 2017 (Pages 3 - 6)

## To receive the Report of the Treasurer

3. Annual Budget Report (Pages 7 - 20)

# To receive the Report of the Superintendent Registrar

Christmas Memory Tree (Pages 21 - 22) 4.

### To receive the Report of the Medical Referee

5. Applications for Cremations (Pages 23 - 24)

### To receive the Report of the Technical Officer

6. Building Projects and Forward Maintenance (Pages 25 - 28)

#### To receive the Reports of the Clerk

- 7. Cremation Statistics (Pages 29 32)
- 8. The Cremation (England and Wales) (Amendment) Regulations 2017 (Pages 33 36)
- 9. Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100B(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972
- 10. Access to Meetings to resolve to exclude the public for the following item pursuant to Section 100A(4) & (5) of the Local Government Act 1972, and the relevant Exempt Paragraphs of Part 4 of Schedule 12A to the above Act.

#### PART 2

# To receive the Private Report of the Clerk

11. 3 Greenacres, Margam (Pages 37 - 40)

Civic Centre PORT TALBOT

11 January, 2018

## **Joint Committee Membership:**

# Representing Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council:

Councillors: E.V.Latham, R.G.Jones, S.M.Penry, R.L.Taylor and S.Bamsey

# Representing Bridgend County Borough Council:

Councillors: M.Kearn and A.Pucella